Maroon Bells

A Piece of Crested Butte History! Only 1 block Off Elk Ave! Hot Tub! Huge Yard! 4 bedrooms, 4 bath, sleeps 10

  10 guests
  4 bedrooms
  4 bathrooms
  No Pets Allowed
  1975 sq. ft.

Instant Quote

Property Features

Sleeping Arrangement

 
Master Bedroom
1 King
 
Junior Master
1 Queen
 
Guest Bedroom
1 Queen
   
Guest Bedroom
1 Queen, 2 Twins

Description

Maroon Bells is a piece of Crested Butte history that you don't want to miss. Owned by the same family for over 25 years, this late 1800's cabin is rooted deep in the history books of Crested Butte. Through the years it even found time to be a bicycle repair shop! Lovingly restored and back to it's splendor as a fantastic family home, the location can't be beat! Right in the middle of the historic district and only 1 block from Elk Avenue, this 4 bedroom, 4 bath home with private HOT TUB is sure to be your family's base for many memorable Crested Butte vacations!

Step inside this spacious home and discover the definition of "comfort." With fantastic beds, a huge sunken HOT TUB, and a large yard, there is plenty of room for the whole family, (10 to be exact). The open living, kitchen, and dining area assure that everyone is a part of the action while that heated game of "go fish" is being played out on the large dining room table. On the first level you will also find the master bedroom with king bed and private master bath.There is a queen bedroom on this level along with two full baths and a laundry room.

Upstairs you will find two separate bedrooms. The one on the front part of the home has a queen bed and two twins. The second master suite is on the back of the house and has a queen bed, private bath, and it's own outdoor deck. This room boasts the most incredible views in the house of the surrounding mountains to the North of Crested Butte. Outside you will find a large yard and a private covered hot tub to relax after a long day skiing, hiking, or just shopping! Whatever your activity or season in Crested Butte, load up the family, friends, and even the kids, and enjoy the comfort of Maroon Bells!

Amenities

-WiFi
-TV/DVD
-Cable/Satellite
-Washer/Dryer
-Gas Fireplace
-Hot Tub
-Gas Grill
-Outdoor Decks
-Fully Equipped Kitchen
-Large Yard
-1 Block from Elk Avenue
-Walk to Dining and Shopping
-Outdoor Patio Furniture
-Stereo
-1,975 Square Feet
-NO PETS ALLOWED
 

Map

Calendar



Mar - 2020
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
Apr - 2020
S M T W T F S
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30
May - 2020
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
Jun - 2020
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
Jul - 2020
S M T W T F S
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Aug - 2020
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
Sep - 2020
S M T W T F S
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30
Oct - 2020
S M T W T F S
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
     Available
     Unavailable
     Check-in
     Check-out

Reviews

Page: 2 of 2 Write a Review
Incline Village, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Denver, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2016
Property Manager
The team at Iron Horse Property Management in Crested Butte was so easy to communicate with! The responses were quick and detailed, and I never had any doubt that they would be there if we needed help.
Property
The only complaint we had was the kitchen utensils/pans seemed to be lacking a bit in quality and quantity. everything else was fantastic. MANAGER RESPONSE Thank you for your comments concerning the kitchen utensils/pans. We have passed your comments along to the owner and we are in the process of upgrading any items that aren't up to standards. We want to make sure all of our rentals meet the highest expectations. Thank you for bringing to our attention. We look forward to seeing you in Crested Butte on future vacations!
MIDLAND, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was set up via email well before arriving. Only called once due to a dead vehicle and someone showed up immediately to give us a jump. Could not have asked for anything more!
Property
House was perfect as usual!
Cypress, US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Our stay in Crested Butte at Maroon Bells was first class. The property was furnished well and comfortably and everyone was happy with the accommodation. The location was perfect with the main street just steps away. I would highly recommend this property.
Steamboat Springs, CO, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2015
Property Manager
Thank you for your follow up phone call and email. We had a great girls trip - 12 women and NO drama! We did great rides and had a great time supporting your sales tax base! Tim did a great job catering - the food was great and we had left overs that lasted us for the next 2 days. The Ginger Cafe was OUT OF THIS WORLD! I wish we had something that great here in Steamboat! Looks like we will have to visit CB again just to go back.
Property
The house was great and the hot tub was not an issue. I work in property management so I know what it is like for someone to call and have issues. The only feedback I would have to the owner is that there is not enough seating for the table and the extra chairs are a bit big to fit so when we had 12 people, it was a bit crammed but we made it work. The beds were comfy and the rooms were ample. It was a great little house! Thank you again for reaching out. You guys are top notch and i would recommend you to anyone visiting CB. MANAGER RESPONSE Thank you so much for the suggestions on the table. We had the circuit board repaired on the hot tub and appreciate your patience. We are so glad you had a great time and look forward to having you visit again!
Cypress, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Duncanville, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2014
Property Manager
Property
San Antonio, TX, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2014
Property
The accommodations at the Maroon Bells home were perfect for our family of 6 plus my mother. We used the home as our spring board for adventure, hiking The Woods Walk, along Peanut Lake and the West Loop on Crested Butte mountain. We visited galleries and shops in town and made daily trips to Clark's Market making full use of the kitchen at Maroon Bells. Five days just isn't enough time to do all we want in & around Crested Butte, so we will have to come back, again and again.
Los Almedos, CA, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2014
Property
We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the house. There were 12 of us and we all had plenty of room! Would stay there again if the occasion ever arose. It was my sons wedding, but who knows we might be back for something else. We love Crested Butte and even the drive there!
Edgewater, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Aurora, CO, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2014
Property
How wonderful to be back in our beloved Crested Butte! Made all the more special because we got to come home to Maroon Bells. This place holds fond memories over the years & it was fun creating new ones with 8 adults & 6 children.

Similar Properties