Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
House was in excellent condition and the floorplan was perfect for our needs. Home amenities were exactly what we needed. And our dogs loved it too!!! Loved everything about Iron Horse. Very friendly staff that communicated frequently regarding our trip, but didn't overdo it with non-stop emails
View Property: Red Lady
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
We enjoyed walking to the ski hill. The house had a wonderful great room for enjoying dinner together.
View Property: Ruby Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
We loved Crested Butte...the house was incredible with all the amenities. Not a detail was missed. We have rented a lot of properties over the years and this had everything. Comfortable, well decorated, close to trails for hiking, close to town and amazing views! The owners were so helpful and always available for any questions, even giving us great tips re. Our stay and restaurants to go to. Would definitely come back. Next time to snowboard!
View Property: Ruby Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
We loved our time in this beautiful house. It's spacious and comfortable, with really nice furniture and finishes, and a great layout with space for hanging out inside and outside. We also loved the short walk to the ski slopes, which made for easy access to the mountain. The owner was so helpful and very quick to respond to questions both before and during our trip. We'll definitely stay here on our next visit to Crested Butte!
View Property: Ruby Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Well stocked, clean, and excellent location. We loved it. Thanks!
View Property: Parkside Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
House is great, hot tub was very superb after playing in snow!!! Thank you very much!! We will definately be back with all our family!!! Thank you so much! Very helpful and very hospitality!!!!
View Property: Parkside Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you so much for letting us stay in your house. It's beautiful and the skiing is great here! We love the Secret Stash and the whole family can't wait to come back!
View Property: Parkside Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
LOVED IT!! This was our first time in CB and this property MADE our trip!!! It is EXCELLENT!!! So warm and cozy. Felt like we were at home! It was just me and my wife but the place is HUGE! We could have easily invited several other couples to join us. Lots of room. Great ammenities. And GREAT location! We didn't have a rental car and didn't need one (we were there in Feb for skiing). We could walk to main street or the ski shuttle in 5 minutes. Loved, loved, loved this place. Will be going back next year!! Great house! Great town! Great skiing! Great memories!! Iron Horse - We actually had to call a couple of times while we were there and the response was quick and resolved all of our questions. No issues whatsoever.
View Property: Parkside Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Great place to stay, well equipped, we were three couples and had plenty of room. Property manager has lots of rules some of which dont pertain to property.
View Property: Red Lady
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
We were visiting for a family wedding in Crested Butte. We had family members coming from various places and this was a wonderful spacious home we could gather in and relax. Extremely well supplied down to they little details and it felt very luxurious. We would highly recommend!
View Property: Red Lady
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Highly recommend the place. Well stocked with everything you could need. Walk to town and 5 min from the slope.
View Property: Parkside Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Visited this location the week of Thanksgiving. We had great family time. Perfect location to town grocery store and restraunts. Lovely vacation spot. Thank you for the opportunity to stay at your home. Would stay again if we make it back that way again.
View Property: Parkside Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Clean. Huge. Modern. Comfortable. Well equipped. Great location. We stayed during a family vacation and couldn't have found a more perfect home to stay in. Also, the Iron Horse Property Management was very responsive to all of our questions. I would re-rent this property without hesitation!
View Property: Parkside Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
This home was more than we asked for in every way. The house was beautiful, the furnishings were lovely, the kitchen had everything you need for the making of delicious meals. The yard is beautiful. The hot tub was clean and relaxing. The pictures do not do this home justice for its beauty, comfort and spaciousness. It is located across from the park. It was a perfect place for us to be to attend the Alpenglow Concert Series, to walk to the downtown action, and to drive to breath-taking hiking and biking. Overall this home exceeded our expectations in everyway. I hope to return soon.
View Property: Parkside Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Very happy that the house was nicer than than it appeared. Very thrilled with the supplies and selection of pots, baking pans, etc. in the kitchen. It was a perfect house for our family to gather in. Steve was pleasant and very helpful.
View Property: Parkside Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
fit our needs perfectly. Great location. Plenty of room for the 8 of us. Comfortable Beds, great kitchen.
View Property: Parkside Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Replies to email were prompt and courteous. Requests for assistance were handled promptly, including outside normal service hours, with our gratitude.
View Property: Paradise View
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Very convenient. Easy walk to town. Near bus to ski area. Clean comfortable well stocked kitchen.
View Property: Paradise View
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Very well maintained and furnished
View Property: Paradise View
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
The property is clean, safe, convenient and so comfortable. We would recommend this rental highly!
View Property: Paradise View
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
We stayed at the Paradise View for a long weekend during ski season. The house was beautiful with amazing views. It is wonderfully located (an easy walk to Elk Street and about a block from the last bus stop to the mountain). We had a great time and will definitely be back!
View Property: Paradise View
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Great layout for a group, comfortable and an easy walk into town. Would stay here again!
View Property: Parkside Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
We recently stayed at this house for a 5 day ski trip as part of a group of 8. The amount of rooms and space in this house made it very comfortable. They had great amenities in the bathrooms and kitchen. My only suggestion would be a better broom and dustpan. The walk to the ski base is about 7-10 minutes and a little uphill but not difficult.The ski locker is very convenient but it will only hold about 3 adult skis and maybe a set of kids skis with boots. The condo was very clean and when we had a few mechanical issues they were addressed immediately. Overall I would recommend this place.
View Property: Mountain Dreams
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
We have stayed a lot of places and this was by far the best. It had everything you need and then some. Not like in most places, just the bare necessities. It was great. It Was wonderful working with you all. You made it so easy.
View Property: Mountain Dreams
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
My husband and I stayed in Mountain Dreams house with 7 young adults and teenagers. Can't say enough about this house. One of the best equipped houses we have ever stayed in before. Great location. Very comfortable for everyone. We actually felt like we were at home.
View Property: Mountain Dreams

Featured Properties