Write a Review
Kearney, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property Manager
easily reached and quick to respond to inquiries
Property
lovely property and well maintained. The proximity to the Gunnison River is a major plus. Our family was most impressed by the comprehensive selection of available accessories (e.g., table service, washer and drier, linens, hot tub, fire pit, etc.). Our 7 year old grand daughter was delighted by the discovery of the neighborhood fishing pond. She caught 2 keepers one day and on her return the next day, caught and released 3 nice fish. Her father had pinched down the barb on her hook to increase the success of release. For a 7 year-old, it was high adventure.
View Property: Fisherman`s Paradise
Overland Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Columbine 2304
Howes Cave, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2017
Property Manager
Steve was pleasant and very helpful.
Property
Very happy that the house was nicer than than it appeared. Very thrilled with the supplies and selection of pots, baking pans, etc. in the kitchen. It was a perfect house for our family to gather in.
View Property: Parkside Retreat
Boulder, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The home is great and I would recommend to friends and stay there again. My only suggestion is that given the high quality of the remodel inside, the gas grill,is a bit anomolaus i.e for how much attention to quality has gone into the inside of the home I was susrprised by how low quality the outside grill,is. A good Weber grill is only $500 and seems well worth the investment for such a nice place. Other than that everything was great MANAGER RESPONSE The home now has a Weber grill. Thank you for your suggestion.
View Property: Cozy`s Cabin
Birmingham, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
Great house and great service!
Property
View Property: The-Hideaway
Salt Lake City, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Elk Ridge
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
Nice place and with a few minor tweaks would be even better. Very easy for our family with close proximity to Elk Av, biking trails, town parks, busses, etc. Everything worked well. We would rent this place again.
View Property: Southern Belle
Alexandria , US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Property Manager
Very smooth rental process.
Property
Property was as advertised. Clean, well stocked beautiful home that fit our needs perfectly. You guys are a classy outfit.
View Property: The Kyle Reed House
Waco, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent friendly, attentive service.
Property
Possibly the best property in Crested Butte. The house was amazing. The views were unbelievable.
View Property: SB215
Davidson, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Dreams
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2017
Property Manager
Property was as advertised. Clean, well stocked beautiful home that fit our needs perfectly. You guys are a classy outfit.
View Property: The Kyle Reed House
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We loved Cozy's Cabin! It was nicer and better stocked/appointed than I thought it would be from the photos on line. A couple suggestions: The master sink is very low; I'm not tall and had to bend over quite a bit to use it and the mirror above the sink was definitely hung by a tall person as I could barely see myself in it :) There was a leak under the kitchen sink, we called and you had a maintenance person out right away to fix it which was great.
View Property: Cozy`s Cabin
Pearland, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fairway to Heaven
Madison, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Lovely, well-appointed house in an excellent location. The ONLY very small glitch for us was the wifi. It worked most of the time, but sometimes did not. Other than that, absolutely wonderful experience. Thank you. MANAGER RESPONSE I'm glad you had a great time in Crested Butte. I wish you would have let us know about the WiFi, we would have sent someone right over. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Safe Travels!
View Property: Paradise View
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2017
Property Manager
We loved it. The house is very comfortable and felt like home. Wish the colors were a little lighter or better lighting...felt very dark. That is the only criticism I can think of! The kitchen is well equipped, beds comfortable, bathrooms had enough towels etc. One of the best rentals we've had in a long time!
View Property: Tincup Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2017
Property Manager
What a great house. The bedding was so comfy. Great location with bikes so we could ride into town. We enjoyed listening to the creek. This house had it all.
View Property: Teocalli Creekside
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2017
Property Manager
What a great house. The bedding was so comfy. Great location with bikes so we could ride into town. We enjoyed listening to the creek. This house had it all.
View Property: Teocalli Creekside
Colorado Springs, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Parkside Retreat
Depew, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2017
Property Manager
He was great! Very kind & told us great places to go. They went above & beyond to make it a great trip! A+
Property
Wonderful condo! Great for our family of 7. The condo made it so easy to save money by cooking meals there. Nicely stocked kitchen. We even had a fox come right up to our windows & door smelling our food :) My only suggestion would be to add a glass cake pan. We loved our visit to Crested Butte!!
View Property: Columbine 2107
Longmont, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you for your convenient email correspondence.
Property
Truly, this property is luxury. We've stayed at a large number of VRBO rentals in CB over the years...and this home is by far at the top of the list for the cleanest, & most luxurious.
View Property: Red Lady
Oklahoma City, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was friendly and quick to respond. 18 gothic was a great house, with space to accommodate our group of 12, including a table large enough to sit all of us and a great backyard to play games and hang out. The kitchen was fully stocked with every kitchen appliance and amenity we needed. I would definitely recommend Iron Horse and this house!
Property
Only concern was that the refrigerator door did not close very well, and thus the refrigerator was never very cold. MANAGER RESPONSE Thank you for your input. We have a new refrigerator on order and should have it installed within the next two weeks. I'm glad you had a great time in Crested Butte.
View Property: 18 Gothic
Boulder, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Diamond On The River
Gilford, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2017
Property Manager
Polite. Helpful.
Property
It fit our needs perfectly. Great location. Plenty of room for the 8 of us. Comfortable Beds, great kitchen.
View Property: Parkside Retreat
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Hermitage, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2017
Property Manager
We were scheduled to rent Angler's Vista last October but my father in law passed away and his funeral was scheduled for the same time as our visit. The staff at Iron Horse was very accommodating and helped us to eventually rebook the same property for March. Their response time to inquiries was very prompt as well.
Property
Angler's Vista was beautiful and very well appointed. There were only four of us in this large home but it could have easily accommodated a larger group. We made fires every day and enjoyed the lovely views from every room in the house! The kitchen was well equipped and we used the grill on the deck one night too. There is plenty of seating for a large group and it would be a great place for families with young children. My husband fished in the Slate River in front of the house and I enjoyed walking in the neighborhood. All in all we would definitely recommend this house!
View Property: Anglers Vista

Featured Properties