Write a Review
Abilene, US
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone has been so kind and accommodating in every way. We loved having the option of pre booking our tickets and skis. We were very surprised to find the lovely basket of goodies upon our arrival.
Property
We felt very taken care of by Iron Horse. Thank you for your time, energy and efforts, and mostly for your positive spirits.
View Property: Silver Ridge 7
Yukon, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Little Bear Lodge
Amarillo, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2017
Property Manager
We are seasoned veterans of using Iron Horse properties and with good reason --- their properties are better and their staff is better. They are all about customer service. If we ever purchase a property in the area, we will definitely use Iron Horse to manage it. Until then we look forward to our next stay.
Property
We were very pleased with this house. There were 12 of us and there was more than enough room for us to hang out comfortably. We were all able to sit at the dining room table for meals which was important to us. The kitchen is large enough for multiple chefs to work at once, the amenities were perfect for us (pool table, hot tub, great location, large heated garage), and the beds were comfy. Finally, the price was very reasonable considering the location and size of the house.
View Property: 18 Gothic
Santa Fe, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2017
Property Manager
Steve and Jennifer are professional and caring and capable. They are a first rate team. We have rented through Iron Horse Properties many times and they have always provided excellent service. In my opinion, they're properties in Crested Butte are the finest.
Property
View Property: The Restoration
Ruston, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Anthracite Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
Property Manager
Steve and Jennifer are professional and caring and capable. They are a first rate team. We have rented through Iron Horse Properties many times and they have always provided excellent service. In my opinion, they're properties in Crested Butte are the finest.
View Property: The Restoration
Indian Hills, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tincup Cottage
Ft Worth, US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2017
Property Manager
The fireplace glass broke while we were there. We called when it happened (about 8 pm) and they offered to come right out and clean it up! We just had them come the next day. They were also great with keeping the driveway plowed.
Property
We had such a wonderful, lovely vacation. We would like to stay again the same week next year! We actually tried to book, but we weren't allowed to book so early. So, save it for us! 12/31/17 - 1/7/18! Thanks! Love, the Kuesters
View Property: Camp Belleview
Douglasville, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2017
Property Manager
I received prompt responses to my emails and phone calls. The problem with the water leak was handled promptly, professionally and efficiently.
Property
We had the opportunity to stay in two properties, both which were very nice and fully met our needs. I highly recommend your company.
View Property: The-Hideaway
Purcell, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2017
Property Manager
While we were there, we experienced an enormous amount of snowfall and called once about the condition of the parking lot (our car got plowed under a little) It was taken care of immediately and the caretaker at the property was just so nice.
Property
Columbine 2108 far exceeded our expectations on every level! The location literally cannot be beat. The furnishings and overall feel of the place was just perfect. We were there with a total of seven adults and never felt too crowded. I cannot recommend this property or this management company enough! We will definitely be back!
View Property: Columbine 2108
Golden, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2017
Property Manager
The folks I spoke to were always friendly and very helpful. Only suggestion is some better signage or indication on the email information that the unit was on the upper level. MANAGER RESPONSE Thank you for the suggestion and kind words. We have updated our check in instructions to indicate the location. Safe Travels!
Property
The property is awesome. That said,the owners could update some of the kitchen items: the toaster is really old, the can opener is almost falling apart, and the handle on one of the lids fell off while I was cooking. (I managed to screw it back on and tighten it back). These are minor issues of course! MANAGER RESPONSE Thank you for letting us know about the kitchen items. We have ordered replacements as well as other new items for the kitchen and should have them in place shortly. As well the unit is receiving all new bedding. Safe travels!
View Property: Columbine 2307
Annapolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2017
Property Manager
Ironhorse was terrific! It was an easy, great experience overall. Would definitely use this property management company again.
Property
This was a wonderful property for our family of 6! It was very appointed as far as accommodations went. The linens, kitchen supplies, furniture, etc. was top-notch. In addition there were some really nice touches like a very cute 2nd floor reading nook, jacuzzi and separate "hot tub towels", awesome wood-burning stove, master suite with luxury bathroom and shower/oversized tub, etc. my kids and husband love log cabins and this one was the perfect combination of rustic-charm and modern convenience! Just a dream log cabin along coal creek and a perfect respite from a day spent on the slopes.
View Property: Coal Creek Cabin
Denver, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Columbine 2108
Boerne, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2017
Property Manager
Steve, Jennifer and Katy are eager to ensure a most pleasurable experience and stay. They are responsive and professional.
Property
Great week of skiing, eating, and relaxing. We love Silver Lane 9!
View Property: Silver Lane
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2017
Property Manager
Loved everything about Iron Horse. Very friendly staff that communicated frequently regarding our trip, but didn't overdo it with non-stop emails.
Property
House was in excellent condition and the floorplan was perfect for our needs. Home amenities were exactly what we needed. And our dogs loved it too!!!
View Property: Red Lady
Magaliessig, Gauteng, ZA
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2017
Property Manager
All queries were responded to promptly and in a friendly manner. Thank you for the basket of gifts. We were very impressed with the experience, thank you.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay at the property and would stay there again. This was our fourth stay in CB and our best visit to date. Minor point - the property directions specified the house as no.1. There is a 1A and 1B. On arrival that left us briefly unsure about which one it was. It would be clearer to specify the property address as 1B. MANAGER RESPONSE Thank you very much for the suggestion. We have changed the directions in our system for future guests. We are glad you enjoyed the property and look forward to having you stay with us again. Safe Travels!
View Property: Paradise View
Los Alamos, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
Enjoyed conversations with Robert. Very friendly.
Property
Location, location, location
View Property: Columbine 2108
longview, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
Steve Ryan is the best!
Property
Great place to stay
View Property: Parkside Retreat
Wellington, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
Property
I would have preferred a TV on the main floor other than that it was awesome! MANAGER RESPONSE We are glad you enjoyed the home and have passed along your suggestion concerning the TV to the owner. Safe Travels!
View Property: Black Diamond Summit
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2017
Property Manager
Katie and Steve were both fantastic to work with!
Property
We had a wonderful week long stay over the Christmas holiday. It was magical being in Crested Butte, and Teocalli Creekside was perfect for our family of four. The Hot tub and Steam Shower in the master bath were exceptional amenities that really added to our visit. The house is very cozy and the views from the main living area are incredible. We could not have asked for anything more and really were sad to leave. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us!
View Property: Teocalli Creekside
Plano, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2016
Property Manager
Both Steve Ryan and Katie Harper were very friendly and helpful!
Property
We loved staying in this property! It is decorated so beautifully, and has all the amenities we could need! We love that it is a historic cabin that is renovate and updated!
View Property: Coal Creek Cabin
Houston, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2016
Property Manager
What a great experience. The house worked very well for our group and the Ironhorse folks were some of the best when it came to customer service. Thanks again Ironhorse, CB!!!
Property
View Property: Saddlehorn Retreat
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Columbine 2107
Pelahatchie, US
Reviewed: Dec 25, 2016
Property Manager
It Was wonderful working with you all. You made it so easy.
Property
We have stayed a lot of places and this was by far the best. It had everything you need and then some. Not like in most places, just the bare necessities. It was great. We would love to stay in it again.
View Property: Mountain Dreams
Ardmore, US
Reviewed: Dec 25, 2016
Property Manager
Best vacation we have ever had. If your considering Crested Butte staying downtown close to Elk street is a must. The bus system is fabulous and runs every 15 mins to the slopes.
Property
Perfect!
View Property: Margeaux`s Cottage

Featured Properties