Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone we worked with before our arrival was great, super service and answers to questions were prompt and accurate.
Property
Really enjoyed the property, found it to be fully stocked and then some! Everything was in working order, the house stayed cool despite not having central air, for mid-June it was very comfortable. We enjoyed watching the drift boats, rafts and other folks using the river as we sat in the shade and enjoyed the peace and quiet. Neighborhood was quiet, house is at the end of a road so no traffic. Met the neighbors who take care of the lawn, they were very friendly and checked with us to see when a good time would be to mow the property, really appreciated that check-in before they got started. Overall we loved the place and would definitely book there again for future family gatherings.
Georgetown, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2016
Property Manager
This team is top-notch. I received a great email before check in and all of the information we needed about this awesome vacation home. I had a very small issue with the coffee pot and within hours the management company had delivered a new coffee maker. They were super polite and accommodating and wanted to know if there was anything at all they could help me with. Iron Horse is a seriously professional and first rate company.
Property
I recently stayed in the Mountain Dreams house on Mt. Crested Butte with my husband, 2 sons and my parents who are seniors. This is an amazing property that works great for families and large groups. It's spacious and comfortable with breath taking views of Mt. Crested Butte from both of the large decks. There's lots of room for socializing and togetherness and yet plenty of space to retreat to for quiet time - especially the 3rd floor master bedroom which offers lots of privacy and it's own covered deck facing the mountains. The spotless kitchen has every utensil, gadget and appliance you might use in your own kitchen. This place has a garage which was great for us because we had 6 mountain bikes and all of our equipment to store. The garage made it really convenient to come home from a long day of riding, park our bikes, shed our gear and head inside for a fun evening of food, games and movies. The King size beds in both the upper and lower masters are super comfortable - even my 75 year old dad who doesn't tend to sleep well had a good rest every night! My kids loved the bunk bed room, which has it's own TV and morning views of the mountains. I can't say enough great things about this house - it's such an amazing home with large rooms, great decorations and a homey feel. The owners have gone to great lengths to make sure everything is convenient and easy for their guests. The house is just a short walk or bike ride to the ski resort and the bike path that leads into town. My entire family had a great time and we would absolutely recommend this home to anyone traveling to Crested Butte. We will definitely stay here again!
View Property: Mountain Dreams
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property Manager
Our family LOVED the Pitchfork Cottage. It was homey and comfortable. From cooking family meals to board games at the table we had an awesome time. Everyone had an actual mattress to sleep on - always a plus. The shuttle was right around the corner. Eat at The Secret Stash if you love pizza! We enjoyed mountain biking and hiking. Will stay here again if it is available.
View Property: Tincup Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property
Great Cabin Great Location! This was a beautiful cabin that had everything you would ever need. It is on a great spot along the river and the accommodations are perfect it has everything you will need. We had 4 of us staying the week and it worked out perfectly it was very relaxing environment with nice big deck and patio. It looked just like the photos on the web site. It is a great location to get to all the sites and great outdoor actives in the area. If you don't want to cook there are some great places to eat very close as well.
View Property: Fisherman`s Paradise
Keller, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fisherman`s Paradise
New York, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2016
Property Manager
Steve provided clear instructions and was attentive to our needs. The house was in impeccable condition. Steve came by personally to check to make sure everything was in working order. His service far exceeded our expectations.
Property
Our family stays in Crested Butte nearly every summer and this was our best experience. The house has a spacious layout with gorgeous views of the mountains. But I was most impressed with the small details. Like having the most complete set of food storage containers or knives that are as sharp as the ones we have at home. The hot tub was fully functioning. TV and Sonos were great. Absolutely no complaints. Great house, great amenities.
View Property: Blue Heaven
Denver, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2016
Property Manager
Iron Horse was the only property management group who had a live person that I could talk to about the property. Katie was fantastic and when I had a small glitch with the online application, she walked me through everything. That made the difference and the availability of a staff member to ask some specific questions about the property was fantastic. When we had a small issue with the property, a staff member came quickly, resolved the issue and made our stay even better.
Property
We rented the Tincup Cottage for my oldest daughter's wedding. I was able to provide accommodations for family and it was perfect. The wedding was remarkable on Ten Peaks and the Tincup felt like I was staying in my own home. Perfectly appointed and neighbors were wonderful as well. It helped make the whole experience memorable. Thanks so much for a fantastic experience.
View Property: Tincup Cottage
Houston, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The home was beautiful and we had a wonderful time.
View Property: Fairway to Heaven
chanhassen, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful property and home, wonderful get-away.
Property
View Property: AW41
Kansas City, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was very accommodating and friendly when I had to call for check in information.
Property
The property was perfect for our family of 8, beautiful, spacious house!
View Property: Anglers Vista
Lakewood, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Coal Creek Cabin
Wichita, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Elk Ridge
Glenview, US
Reviewed: May 13, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent Communication
Property
Loved your beautiful house and our time in Gunnison celebrating family and our youngest son's graduation. The house accommodated our growing family and was very comfortable. Thank you for sharing your little piece of heaven.
View Property: Diamond On The River
Austin, US
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2016
Property Manager
The experience was fine as I was able to get timely responses for all questions.
Property
The stay was great. The vacation was for my 92 yr old Uncle to see the Mountains again. The weather did not cooperate, but the house was warm and cozy and we had everything we needed. The house was well stocked and very clean. I would stay again for sure.
View Property: Fisherman`s Paradise
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Super clean! Excellent location for shuttle to mountain. Would highly recommend this home.
View Property: Paradise View
Wichita, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2016
Property Manager
Office staff was always friendly.
Property
18 Gothic is an amazing house. We were there for our daughter's wedding and the layout was perfect for the occasion. Lot's of room for family and the third floor served for the bridesmaids' preparation. We even had an extra bedroom!
View Property: 18 Gothic
Ft Worth, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Saddlehorn Retreat
Pearland, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Dreams
Aurora, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2016
Property Manager
The only interaction I had verbally with the staff was to make the final payment via phone, very friendly and made sure before I hung up that all questions I had were answered.
Property
Condo 2107 was beautiful we hope to book it again next year, last year was our 1st yr. at Crested Butte and we rented 2106 directly on VRBO, when we wanted to come back we loved the Columbine condos but wanted a bigger more comfortable place, this condo was perfect for us. I am glad to get a weeks vacation with my children as they are out of the house and on their own or in college, I hope to continue this tradition well into the years of my grandchildren. We hope to be able to rent this condo many more times in the future.
View Property: Columbine 2107
Sugar Land, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Anglers Vista
Little Rock, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2016
Property Manager
We received a call just as we pulled in that the washer wasn't working and that they would bring a roll of coins for use in the complex laundry room. Then next day, they brought the roll of coins and promptly had the washer in the unit repaired. They were very informative and helpful!
Property
Our stay was wonderful. Everything was very clean and functional. Our girls loved staying in the loft, and the ski-in ski-out location was very convenient, although skiing out for a first-time skier was a little tricky! We had a great time, and the condo was the perfect place to relax at the end of the day. We always had a friendly fox to greet us in the afternoon.
View Property: Columbine 2304
Washington, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Restoration
Lafayette, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The house was gorgeous and the view spectacular. Everything was in fantastic condition. We will be back!
View Property: AW41
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2016
Property Manager
The Iron Horse Property team was expedient in requests and overly friendly in handling any issues or questions that arose on my visit. As a solo traveler this made a difference in the safety and comfort of my stay.
Property
The Teocalli property is wonderful, clean, and has all the amenities necessary for a comfortable stay. I particularly enjoyed cooking and relaxing in front of the fireplace with the fabulous views of the mountains from every angle. The proximity to Downtown made it easy to get around and bus stop to mountain two blocks away.
View Property: Teocalli Creekside
Lakeway, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful property! Very warm and inviting interior and decor. Breathtaking views from the deck and the kitchen! Great location for walking to and from the slopes. Kitchen was perfectly stocked with everything we would need to cook and entertain our family during our stay. Felt very much at home and looking forward to coming back next year!
View Property: Snowmass Villa

Featured Properties