Write a Review
Whea Ridge, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tincup Cottage
Tuttle, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2015
Property Manager
Property
This house is a hidden jewel of Crested Butte. We have used Iron Horse many times and have always had a great experience and this was no exception. Our family of 6 was extremely comfortable in this house and we really enjoyed the set up of the living rooms and the kitchen. Sometime you can be spread out and not even see each other and this lay out allows for a togetherness that created memories that are priceless. Thank you for the great place to stay while on our ski trip.
View Property: Camp Belleview
Little Rock, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Coal Creek Cabin
St Louis, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Parkside Retreat
Dripping Springs, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Black Diamond Summit
Denver, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2015
Property Manager
We loved everything from the ease of check in with the lockbox to the leather bound instruction book inside the house and the luxury soaps/shampoos/toiletries were delightful!
Property
We will be back. We loved that there were 2 high chairs as well as crib/pack-and-play available for kiddos and plenty of space to fit our group. The hot tub was well maintained and we loved the new patio/porch furniture as it was nearly 60 and Sunny for our Feb ski trip.
View Property: Silver Lane
Austin, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2015
Property Manager
Steve and Jennifer at Iron Horse Properties are a complete pleasure to work with. They are both very professional, courteous, and accommodating! I would absolutely choose an Iron Horse Property over any other property when visiting Crested Butte...and I visit quite often!
Property
Iron Horse Properties are beautiful and very well maintained. Coal Creek is simply perfect and exceeds every expectation!
View Property: Coal Creek Cabin
Spring, US
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2015
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Property
Camp Belleview is perfectly accommodating as everything you need for enjoying your stay is at your fingertips, from a fully equipped kitchen and laundry area to the living room. The living room has a cozy fireplace and amazing views. The bedrooms are cozy with super-comfy beds. It is a short walk to catch the shuttle for a quick ride into Crested Butte and the slopes; which is so nice because at the end of the day you can get away from the hustle and bustle. Overall, an amazing experience!!!!!
View Property: Camp Belleview
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Our family loves this house. It is like a home away from home. So comfortable and inviting. We could relax there and the view is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT! We will definitely be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
View Property: Camp Belleview
Denver, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cozy`s Cabin
Houston, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2015
Property Manager
Steve was very helpful with everything from recommendations to snow blowing the driveway. Extremely friendly- made everything very easy.
Property
fantastic views of the mountains and river. very clean and comfortable - didn't want to leave! Close to town, skiing and esp. cross country trails. Definitely will come back! thanks.
View Property: Anglers Vista
North Hollywood, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2015
Property Manager
Easy reservation process
Property
Loved the cabin! Thank you for all your help in planning our stay. We will be back next year!
View Property: Cozy`s Cabin
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2015
Property Manager
The staff at Iron Horse are great to work with and are very friendly. They find you the best accommodations.
Property
The location of the condo is excellent. Love looking out and seeing the ski area. The kitchen is well equipped and the master bathroom is very spacious. Will book it for summer vacation!
View Property: Columbine 2304
Oklohoma City, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2015
Property Manager
You all were a joy to work with thank you for giving us such a fun and memorable trip.
Property
We could not imagine staying any where else in Crested Butte. We will be lifelong customers and hope to refer as many friends/family to you all.
View Property: Silver Lane
Parsons, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We were there for a wedding and everything was great
View Property: AW41
Flower Mound, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2015
Property Manager
Iron Horse gave amazing attention to us as their clients! We really appreciated everything they did for us.
Property
Wonderful vacation! This home was amazing! It was totally updated, and had beautiful views from every sitting spot. The walk to the slopes was so easy, the convenience made our ski days perfect for each person in our group.
View Property: Anthracite Lodge
Amarillo, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: AW41
Sarasota, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2015
Property Manager
wonderful house and support team
View Property: Camp Belleview
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2015
Property Manager
My wife and i have spent a few weekends over the winter at this house. What a great location - beautiful mountain views, right on the bus route to town and the mountain, quiet retreat away from the city. We will be going back again soon. The layout of the house is nice because the upstairs has a large area for everyone to hang out. The bed rooms are a good size and allow for everyone to have a nice quiet location on a different floor from the main gathering area. great experience!
View Property: Surf Shack
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2015
Property
The house is amazing and so close to the mountain as well as easy access to the town of Crested Butte. Sleeps 7 people very comfortably and has all the amenities you will need for a vacation away. Walking distance to the base of the resort and access to numerous mountain biking trails from the front door.
View Property: Surf Shack
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2015
Property
Definitely our favorite place to stay. It's relaxing, quiet, cozy, clean, and comfortable, well-maintained.
View Property: Surf Shack
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2015
Property Manager
the staff was very helpful and informativestarting with the reservation process. they helped me to choose the property that would best suit us. it was a beautiful peaceful spot right on coal creek. we accommodated a large group with ease and enjoyed a wonderful 4th of july in crested butte.we needed a hose to clean bikes, the staff brought us one within hours.i had difficulty operating the tv, again, staff came to help us immediately. we have only great things to say. thanks for a wonderful vacation.
Property
beautiful spot on coal creek. a little oasis in cb.
View Property: The Restoration
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2015
Property
Perfection is a difficult things to achieve but you may have it here. Hard to believe this s a rental! Thank you for sharing your home with us!
View Property: The Restoration
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2015
Property
This is actually our second time to rent the home - we just rented this home last week for a week of skiing with my family and another (9 total). Last year we spent a week in this home in late july with 5 teenagers and my spouse (7 people). House: Condition of the house it excellent. Very clean. No deferred maintenance issues and is professionally managed by Iron Horse Property Management. All linens, pillows, beds and furniture - very comfortable and nice. Large two car garage that is heated - nice for those cold CB mornings before you jump in the car to go skiing. Great kitchen to cook in. Ice machine is a nice add and was used in the summer and winter. Extra refrigerator and freezer in utility room - we used it to hold our drinks and leftovers from previous meals. Location: Easy to get to trailheads on Washington Gulch during summer. Paved Roads and driveway. In the winter the roads are maintained. Would recommend 4 wheel drive during winter (although our front wheel drive mini-van rental did just fine this past week). This location is a short drive back down the mountain to town or a short drive up the mountain to the base of Crested Butte. Love the peacefulness of this location - not busy at all and a safe place for children to play outside. Views are awesome! Value: You get what you pay for here. No disappointments. Highly recommended!
View Property: BW95
Woodland, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2015
Property Manager
The staff was friendly and prompt with my questions and inquiry to the property. The assistance needed during our stay was just the same.
Property
The SurfShack was an amazing property to stay at. It was close to the bus stop so a rental car was not necessary. Everyone had their privacy and space. The property has a lot of great amenities including the steam shower. Great property and property management company!!
View Property: Surf Shack

Featured Properties