Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Walkable to town, very close to town shuttle. Sleep six, but more comfortable for four (small LR/DR area). Good size kitchen, nice grill area on back deck. Master bedroom/bath on third floor is spacious, but privacy is low (no door). Property management very helpful and responsive.
View Property: Paradise View
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
The property is very nice...I highly recommend. It was perfect...We had two minor issues that were resolved immediately. Great customer service.
View Property: Paradise View
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
We stayed here for a short summer vacation in Crested Butte. We could walk to town easily for dinner at nite. There were some hiking trailheads close. The house had everything we needed. Very well appointed. The only "complaint," and it's a small one, is that the internet service was spotty. Sometimes it worked and sometimes it didn't, but it did work the majority of the time. We walked the very short distance to the Gas Cafe (Shell Station) on the corner for morning coffee and once for lunch. This is going to sound silly, but GO to the Gas Cafe for lunch sandwiches if you stay here. Friendly, quick service and the BEST sandwiches. Seriously. When you see locals flocking here, you get the right idea about the place. (We didn't try the breakfast sandwiches, but my bet is they're great, too.) We'd definitely come back to this house. Had a couple of questions for the property managers, and they were helpful. Great summer hiking accommodations.
View Property: Paradise View
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Loved the layout of the condo with its 3 stories. Was also very nice to have 2 master suites. The location was great and the locker was such a huge help. The house was fully equipped and had everything we needed. Would definitely stay again.
View Property: Mountain Dreams
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
This was a great location at Mt Crested Butte. Very spacious and well stocked. Bedrooms and bathrooms were very large for a ski condo. Amazing views of the mountains from the patio. We stayed with 5 adults and a child and had ample space. Overall, we loved it and would definitely rent the same property again.
View Property: Mountain Dreams
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
The "agent" made checking in a pleasure. Very helpful in every regard. The home is very nice and the owners have done everything possible to be gracious hosts. They clearly respect their guests, and therefore it's a pleasure to respect and enjoy their home. Thanks all!
View Property: Mountain Dreams
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Clean, beautiful views - we loved it!
View Property: Mountain Dreams
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Clean, tastefully set up, everything we needed in a great base from which to explore the area.
View Property: Mountain Dreams
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Stocked shelves and pantry. The ski locker near the slopes was a HUGE benefit -- our neighbors were envious. Absolutely perfect accommodations for our group. Master suite upstairs. Another master suite downstairs for the younger couple, with a bunk room for their kids just down the hall, and a guest room for their visitor from California also on that level. And the main living area was perfect for all of us. We felt confident every step of the way that things would be all set up for our arrival, and we were right. No worries; that's always a good thing.
View Property: Mountain Dreams
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Overall experience with booking a place was easy and the communications about the property was ongoing and easy to understand.
Property
The property we stayed at in Crested Butte was great. It was very clean and equipped with all we needed. Would definitely stay there again.
View Property: Mountain Dreams
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
This is a really lovely cabin in a perfect location--1 block off Elk Ave. The cabin is on a quiet street but close to all the restaurants and shops (and a delicious coffee shop/bakery is right around the corner) and hiking trails start right down the road. The property was very well-maintained and Steve, the property manager, was super helpful and always available. We would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Margeaux`s Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Yep, we were the folks with the beeping C02 detector in the middle of the night. Got to spend some lovely time with Steve and a couple members of the volunteer fire department! If you have to have an experience like this while on vacation, you couldn't have asked for a better response.
View Property: Margeaux`s Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
We loved our stay. The house was set up perfectly and great for two families to share. Literally one minute away from Elk Avenue with great restaurants, shops, etc. Look forward to booking again.
View Property: Maroon Bells
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
The house was great the weather was poo poo :) We planned on MTB CB but ended up having to go to Gunnision. BUT, the location of the house is great and the management company did a great job supplying what we needed
View Property: Maroon Bells
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Maroon Bells was perfect for 4 couples; we each had our own bedroom and bath. All 8 were very pleased with the house. Very spacious and clean. Kitchen very well equipped. Large table for 10. Enjoyed sitting in backyard and playing bocci ball (which we brought) Perfect location - could walk to everything in Crested Butte. Management Co. sent someone immediately when we couldn't get washer to work. We would definitely recommend this property to others.
View Property: Maroon Bells
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
A great house and for the most part, every staff member that I have ever dealt with has been extremely nice and helpful.
View Property: Maroon Bells
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
We recently stayed at this property with a group of 12 people. Overall, the property was fantastic. The property management company went above and beyond - all amenities were in perfect working condition (grill, hot tub, firepit, etc) and the house was fully stocked with clean linens/towels and toiletries, as well as all the needed kitchen appliances and utensils. This may sound obvious, but after staying in many other rental homes, this is something that gets missed far too often. As for the property, the main living area and kitchen are very spacious - the pictures do not do the main level justice, as there are three large game/dining tables and a wet bar. The house must have one of the largest lots in the neighborhood, as we had ample space between us and the neighbors house, which is great if you are outside enjoying the hot tub or firepit. Also, the parking situation is great - since we had people arriving at different times of the check-in day, we ended up having eight cars at the house. The two garage spaces are very large (might not fit a tall truck/SUV though) and then we had six more cars in the driveway. Even with all those cars, I'm willing to bet there was room for 3 or 4 more cars if you boxed a few of them in. We also happened to be skiing during the weekend, and the house is well suited for ski trips - there is a good spot for snow clothes/boots off the garage entryway, and plenty of space for equipment in the garage. The only drawback was that sleeping 12 people in beds is technically feasible, but not all of the beds are very comfortable (a few pull out sofas) and some of the sleeping arrangements have multiple beds per room. However, that was not a deal breaker for our group, and I imagine it would be even better if your group has a number of children that enjoy being in the same room. Overall, the property was perfect for our group getaway and was a fantastic value, as it was priced much lower than some of the equivalent properties, in my estimation. Would highly recommend this property to others.
View Property: Lee`s Summit
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent location near restaurants. Very roomy and nicely appointed. We would stay there again. Only suggestion is to fix steps to street - bottom step fills with water and turns to ice. Be careful!
View Property: Margeaux`s Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
erfect place to stay in town. Very clean with comfy bed and comforter. Close to all the restaurants and shops. Only one downside - be careful getting out of bed with the slanted ceiling! Charming, but get up slowly ;-) Love to come back in the summer as the patio looks very inviting.
View Property: Margeaux`s Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
The house was nice, clean, and comfortable and exceeded our expectations in every way. I hope to come back during the summer. Thanks. I found the staff very friendly and helpful.
View Property: Margeaux`s Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Best vacation we have ever had. If your considering Crested Butte staying downtown close to Elk street is a must. The bus system is fabulous and runs every 15 mins to the slopes.
View Property: Margeaux`s Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
What a fantastic stay! The location was so convenient to town and everything was within walking distance. The property was so cozy and the back patio, garden area so peaceful. The team was fantastic from start to finish.
View Property: Margeaux`s Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Spent 3 night during CB Bike Week,m. The house is perfect with a well equipped kitchen, so much so you'll just want to stay in and cook! Very spcacious, beautiful constructed and decorated, and the location is incrdible! We hope to be back soon!
View Property: Elk Ridge
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Loved the house. Incredibly well looked after and top-notch finish on almost every aspect. Views of Mt Crested Butte are incredible.
View Property: Elk Ridge
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
We had 7 people (4 adults and 3 kids ages 11, 9 and 7) for Thanksgiving week. It was perfect! The house is absolutely beautiful- my dream house, really. Very well constructed with high ceilings and gorgeous finishes. The kitchen is large and very well equipped - I made an apple pie and corn cobbler and had everything I needed (and more!). The bedrooms offer privacy- three on the top floor and one in the basement. There were TONS of games and toys, including an Xbox, and the basement was a perfect place for our kids to play. This house is walking distance to town (my in laws chose to drive but the few blocks walk was very enjoyable for the rest of us). The house also sits right next to open space trails that are beautiful. I can't recommend this house more highly-such a fun and comfortable vacation!
View Property: Elk Ridge

Featured Properties