Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2018
Property Manager
Great to have a pop in visit from Steve to see how we were doing. They arranged our lift tics and rentals for kids, stocked the fridge and were very available, although we did not need a thing once we arrived, the home was perfect!
View Property: Black Diamond Summit
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2018
Property Manager
Open layout, tons of light and incredible views in every direction. You wont be disappointed.
View Property: Cash`s Hideout
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2018
Property Manager
fantastic views of the mountains and river. very clean and comfortable - didn't want to leave! Close to town, skiing and esp. cross country trails. Definitely will come back! thanks. Steve was very helpful with everything from recommendations to snow blowing the driveway. Extremely friendly- made everything very easy
View Property: Anglers Vista
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2018
Property Manager
fabulous place...felt like home. We loved the views and the proximity to cross country trails. Can't wait to fish the river in the summer. The house felt brand new and was very comfortable. Definitely will come back.
View Property: Anglers Vista
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2018
Property Manager
We stayed 1 week in this spacious beautiful home. There were 6 adults and 5 children and plenty of space for all of us. I would highly recommend this home to anyone!!
View Property: Anthracite Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2018
Property Manager
We loved the Anthracite house! Beautiful, spacious for two families, and perfect location! Steve at Iron Horse is the nicest and most professional person you could possibly ask for!! He made our experience the five star that it was!! He handled every phone call or question we had so fast that whatever the issue was..it was solved in 5 minutes!! I have never seen service like that anywhere!! Thank you Steve for making our vacation so perfect!!! You truly were awesome to deal with!! WE will request a house that you service from now on!!
View Property: Anthracite Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful vacation! This home was amazing! It was totally updated, and had beautiful views from every sitting spot. The walk to the slopes was so easy, the convenience made our ski days perfect for each person in our group. Iron Horse gave amazing attention to us as their clients! We really appreciated everything they did for us.
View Property: Anthracite Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2018
Property Manager
We stayed for a week over Spring Break and the house was exactly what we'd hoped for. We had two families total (4 adults and 7 kids ranging in age between 14 to 6 years old). The house fit us all perfectly. The views off the back deck were amazing and we saw many fox and dog sledders. The house was well stocked and had everything we needed. Additionally, the fact that the shuttle passes right in front of the house and dropped off and picked up at our mailbox was a plus. With 11 people that made it very convenient to get to the base of the mountain. We will definitely come back to Crested Butte and would rent this house again for sure.
View Property: Bear Vista
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2018
Property Manager
Very roomy and included great views! Would stay in this house again!
View Property: Cash`s Hideout
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2018
Property Manager
Very comfortable and well appointed. Kitchen was thoughtfully stocked for cooking. Nice garage and hot tub!
View Property: Cash`s Hideout
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2018
Property Manager
We had two families stay in the home. Four adults four kids. We were very comfortable. The main living area is very roomy with plenty of storage places for winter gear. The home is right on the bus line! The view from the hot tub is very relaxing and wonderful after a day of skiing. The home is clean and has all the comforts of home. The owners provided plenty of towels. They also had laundry packets and fabric sheets. Little details like providing ziplock baggies were a nice touch for kid lunches on the mountain. The only suggestion we had was to have a TV in the loft upstairs for kids to watch movies. Great stay!
View Property: Cash`s Hideout
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2018
Property Manager
Steve was awesome & super easy to work with. thank you!
View Property: Cash`s Hideout
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2018
Property Manager
I have been wanting to write this review since the minute I left this wonderful abode. I went to Crested Butte to spend a long weekend skiing. Once I went into the house, I did not want to leave. It was so comfortable and cozy that I had a hard time getting on the mountain. The lay out is perfect with the beautiful master bedroom on the upper floor along with the open living, dining and kitchen area. I loved the gorgeous wood floors and the well equipped kitchen. Everything I needed to cook all my meals was available. Also, The master bathroom was luxurious! As this was my pamper/ski weekend I even tried the wonderful huge jet bathtub. RELAXING! The location of the house is perfect: great views and a quiet neighborhood. I pulled my big truck into the roomy garage, and when it snowed the next morning, I had a warm vehicle to climb into. Once you park, you can access the downstairs through the garage and keep all your ski gear in a wonderful large storage alcove with well organized cubbies and hooks. Once again, the carpentry is just as beautiful down stairs and it is upstairs. There are adorable bedrooms downstairs that are roomy and attractively decorated. (I LOVE interior design, and I fell in love with this house). To be honest, I will use this house to compare all future guest houses. This house is the quintessential get away place, and I cannot wait to go back in the summer to enjoy the beautiful decks, smell the mountain summer air, and listen to the whispering night sounds. I cannot think of a single thing I would have changed about renting this house. The customer service of the management company, the locale of the home, and the amenities that were offered....ALL were superb. PS We ate out once at Teocalli Tamale. It is a small place with delicious food. You could tell this is where the locals hit when they get off the slopes. Good margaritas too, but it's not a table service place. We didn't care. It was YUMMY -
View Property: Chateau Renard
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2018
Property Manager
This was my first time renting a vacation home and I am speechless! This Home was out of this world gorgeous especially where it was located! The views were breathtaking and the management team was the absolute BEST to work with! I recommend this place for anyone! I cant wait to come back again!
View Property: Anglers Vista
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2018
Property Manager
My wife and I stayed here for a few days. The location is wonderful, just outside of town, right next to the main entry point / highway without noise being much of an issue. Iron Mountain Property Management was super helpful and nice. The house was impeccably clean. The large living room and fireplace is wonderful. The view is very nice as well and the access to the river was a bonus. We are definitely coming back in the future. The property is perfect for large families or getaways for couples.
View Property: Anglers Vista
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2018
Property Manager
Angler's Vista was beautiful and very well appointed. There were only four of us in this large home but it could have easily accommodated a larger group. We made fires every day and enjoyed the lovely views from every room in the house! The kitchen was well equipped and we used the grill on the deck one night too. There is plenty of seating for a large group and it would be a great place for families with young children. My husband fished in the Slate River in front of the house and I enjoyed walking in the neighborhood. All in all we would definitely recommend this house! We were scheduled to rent Angler's Vista last October but my father in law passed away and his funeral was scheduled for the same time as our visit. The staff at Iron Horse was very accommodating and helped us to eventually rebook the same property for March. Their response time to inquiries was very prompt as well. - Sally
View Property: Anglers Vista
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2018
Property Manager
We were here for a family wedding. This was the perfect house for our family of eight. Very very nice. As one of our grandsons said when we entered the house "this is awesome!" The house was very clean, it looked just like the pictures. The management company was very helpful. Would definitely stay int eh house again.
View Property: Anglers Vista
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2018
Property Manager
Jennifer and Cindy are my heroes. They saved me every time I needed anything, from folding tables to dehumidifiers. When we needed to print something in-house, Jennifer was sweet enough to bring her very own printer for us to use. I truly feel blessed to have had Iron Horse Property while filming Whatever, USA. The home was absolutely breathtaking and the perfect balance between luxurious and cozy. 18 Gothic is a fantastic location with too many amenities to count. I would recommend it to anyone, and cannot wait to stay there again!
View Property: 18 Gothic
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2018
Property Manager
We loved this house. It was a great location. We walked and biked to town and enjoyed the fabulous views and easy access to the bike path. The house was so comfortable and beautiful.
View Property: SB215
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2018
Property Manager
Above and beyond
Property
Slice of heaven tucked into this gorgeous little town. The house, the kitchen, the decks, roaring creek, the art, the personal touches, the town. This could be my favorite place in the world.
View Property: Coal Creek Cabin
Denver, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
I love this company. This is the second time I have used Iron Horse Crested Butte to stay in Crested Butte Town and it's been a fantastic experience both times!
View Property: Maroon Bells
Rogersville, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Our stay was perfect! The house was perfect! It was a relaxing beautiful vacation. We will be back again.
View Property: Anglers Vista
Oklahoma City, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2018
Property Manager
Courteous and easy to work with.
Property
Second stay at an Iron Horse property in town of Crested Butte. We have stayed at many such properties in various locations over the years - yours are truly outstanding in attention to detail, cleanliness, amenities and location. We will be back.
View Property: Coal Creek Cabin
Reviewed: May 25, 2018
Property Manager
Great place for our summer stay
View Property: Tincup Cottage
Burnet, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2018
Property Manager
Very professionally run and easy to communicate with
Property
Beautiful
View Property: Anglers Vista

Featured Properties