Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
The property we rented was beautiful, clean and comfortable. We loved our stay! rom the first call the costumer service was very helpful and knowledgeable.
View Property: Fairway to Heaven
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
The house has a great flow and is very spacious. The house is nicely furnished. We appreciated the big screen TV in the family room as it was also visible from the kitchen. The kitchen was nicely stocked. Our only disappointment was that there were no king beds in the bedrooms. Also the apartment is only accessible from an outside door which is a bit difficult in the winter. We did not need the extra space however. Overall this is a great rental property and we plan to return. The Iron Horse team was very responsive to a few questions we had about the house. Katie took the time to show us a nearby property for comparison during our stay, and Jennifer handled our requests for earlier check-in promptly. We decided to book this property again for the fall and Jennifer processed it for us the day of our request. We were very impressed with the responsiveness of the staff and their desire to meet all our needs.
View Property: Fairway to Heaven
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
We go to CB each year and like to stay in a place close to town but not right in town. This home was perfect for both the location and accommodations. We'll definitely stay there again.
View Property: Fairway to Heaven
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the house. There were 12 of us and we all had plenty of room! Would stay there again if the occasion ever arose. It was my sons wedding, but who knows we might be back for something else. We love Crested Butte and even the drive there!
View Property: Maroon Bells
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
How wonderful to be back in our beloved Crested Butte! Made all the more special because we got to come home to Maroon Bells. This place holds fond memories over the years & it was fun creating new ones with 8 adults & 6 children.
View Property: Maroon Bells
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
The accommodations at the Maroon Bells home were perfect for our family of 6 plus my mother. We used the home as our spring board for adventure, hiking The Woods Walk, along Peanut Lake and the West Loop on Crested Butte mountain. We visited galleries and shops in town and made daily trips to Clark's Market making full use of the kitchen at Maroon Bells. Five days just isn't enough time to do all we want in & around Crested Butte, so we will have to come back, again and again.
View Property: Maroon Bells
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Our family wedding event went flawless, as did our Maroon Bells accommodation. The location was perfect, not only for walking Crested Butte, but also for catching the local shuttles to Mount Crested Butte and back. The house was extremely well appointed and amply stocked with various toiletries and linens. All in all our Crested Butte visit was a Rocky Mountain high for our family.
View Property: Maroon Bells
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin has everything you need. Comfortable bed and nicely furnished. The stairs leading up to the bedroom are steep and the sloped ceiling can be tricky, but this 60+ couple had no real trouble (just a bumped head once or twice). The location is great - we were there during Bike Week and it was great fun, and the one block off Elk was enough to keep it fairly quiet later in the evening. The patio flowers were beautiful - but note that this space is shared with the house next door, so no coffee in your bathrobe. Parking is in front of the cabin - but even during a big summer weekend we did not have trouble finding a place - not certain how this will work during winter and snow removal days. We love this town and it was great to find another cozy spot to stay for future adventures.
View Property: Margeaux`s Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Great place to stay and we will be back.
View Property: Elk Ridge
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Very nice, new and roomy home on a great street. Iron Horse great manager
View Property: Elk Ridge
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
We stayed here for 4 nights with our 7 month old and 3 year old. They both loved it! My 3 year old couldn't get enough of the swings and the sandbox and my 7 month old was very happy rolling around on the soft rugs. When they went to bed it was very cozy and relaxing watching TV on the comfortable couches. It was also great for hosting. My sister also lives in Gunnison and we had them over for dinner a few nights. Thank you so much and I hope we can com back at some point. -
View Property: Diamond On The River
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
We had a wonderful stay and everything we needed was there for us.
View Property: Diamond On The River
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
We stayed a little over a week in Gunnison at your lovely home. It is so beautiful on the Gunnison River. This year we brought our bikes to enjoy the dirt roads. The space your home provides both inside and out in the yard is so fabulous. We enjoy spending our August out of the Texas Heat and at your lovely rental. ps the beds are really comfortable. Sometimes rentals provide less than comfortable mattresses. Yours are the best!
View Property: Diamond On The River
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
We had great fun using the play house and sandbox in the back yard. Across the street, there is a pond where the kids and Granddad fished and caught 4 rainbow trout over a couple of days. It was a fun, relaxing time on the river. We also rafted the Gunnison, and went right by the house. We hope to be back next year, and enjoy the cool weather over our two weeks in Colorado on the Gunnison River again.
View Property: Diamond On The River
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
We were 2 families each with 3 teenage sons. The house was great. Well equipped kitchen and 4 bathrooms were great. The boys enjoyed the snow filled yard and the river. It was a 40 min drive on winter roads from the house to ski parking lot. The price and nice home definitely made the drive worth it. We loved skiing and snowboarding Crested Butte. We plan to return in the winter ski season again and hope to also return for summer fly fishing and hiking in the area.
View Property: Diamond On The River
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
What an amazing place! Beautiful inside and out, and very cozy. Thank you so much for letting us stay. We loved every minute!
View Property: Diamond On The River
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
We had such a great time in this condo, close location to everything and literally skiing right out the door. The Fox came for a visit and we had lots of room here.
View Property: Columbine 2108
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
Despite the winter 2017-2018 ski season at Crested Butte is Grinding along without any natural snow to speak of....If you have to go to CB this is the place, This three bedroom is a jewel. Ski out and in means eight feet from the door to the slope down to the best lifts on the mountain to load. Great layout if someone wants to hide from others. Furniture,beds and kitchen in great shape. Bathrooms with great water pressure and hot water to have all three showers working at the same time. Communal hot tub 100 feet away. To get to town shuttle is a walk or slide down the slope to transport center aka turnaround and a hoof back up ( at 9000ft elevation) or wait for the 25 minutes after the hour shuttle up to the Columbine condos.. Restaurants at CB mountain resort good... Town restaurants great. in summary for a party of 6 or under this unit was Super
View Property: Columbine 2108
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
We stayed at this condo Jan 17th-24th and it was a wonderful experience. This is as close to a ski in, ski out as you can get. One issue that could pose for beginner skiers is the ski in, ski out is not a smooth bunny hill. We had one in our group that was a first timer and he struggled a bit, but it was not a big issue. The condo itself could not have been more perfect. The living room is a little tight for everyone to gather around for a movie night, but did not make the experience a negative one. The 3 full bathrooms for this place cannot be beat and worked well for our party. Also, the property manager was able to provide a pack n play and high chair for our 7 month old son for a small fee. This was a huge help as we did not have to transport this during travel. Overall this was a 5 star experience and I would not hesitate to book this place again in the future.
View Property: Columbine 2108
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
Great ski-in, ski-out property. Definitely want to rebook for next year. Property Manager-Professional and accurate in all dealings.
View Property: Columbine 2108
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
The house was exactly what we were looking for to gather the family for Thanksgiving. Sad we didn't get to enjoy the fire pit. Would love to enjoy this place in the spring and summer. I'm sure it's beautiful. House was well equipped and very comfortable!
View Property: Diamond On The River
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
This property meet and exceeded every possible expectation. It is set up to feel like home away from home. Would recommend this house to everyone, and there are things for all ages. From a club house and sand pit, fire pit on the river a deck to relax on and a shuffle board to play inside. Great meeting point for families to get away and meet. A++
View Property: Diamond On The River
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
It was very appointed as far as accommodations went. The linens, kitchen supplies, furniture, etc. was top-notch. In addition there were some really nice touches like a very cute 2nd floor reading nook, jacuzzi and separate "hot tub towels", awesome wood-burning stove, master suite with luxury bathroom and shower/oversized tub, etc. my kids and husband love log cabins and this one was the perfect combination of rustic-charm and modern convenience! Just a dream log cabin along coal creek and a perfect respite from a day spent on the slopes. Ironhorse was terrific! It was an easy, great experience overall. Would definitely use this property management company again.
View Property: Coal Creek Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
It was very appointed as far as accommodations went. The linens, kitchen supplies, furniture, etc. was top-notch. In addition there were some really nice touches like a very cute 2nd floor reading nook, jacuzzi and separate "hot tub towels", awesome wood-burning stove, master suite with luxury bathroom and shower/oversized tub, etc. my kids and husband love log cabins and this one was the perfect combination of rustic-charm and modern convenience! Just a dream log cabin along coal creek and a perfect respite from a day spent on the slopes. Ironhorse was terrific! It was an easy, great experience overall. Would definitely use this property management company again.
View Property: Coal Creek Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
The Coal Creek Cabin was beyond our expectations. The pictures don't compare to the true experience of staying in this cabin . It is exactly the type of cozy, warm, homey cabin that you would want to share with your friends and family over the Christmas holiday. All amenities needed are provided, attention to detail and furnishings was first class. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property and will likely do so again. This was our first time to CB and a very memorable holiday vacation. Steve was so very helpful in assisting me with the appropriate property to meet my family vacation needs. Steve provided helpful hints and places to eat, shop and when reservations should be made in advance. He came and checked in with us our first night and brought us a pack play for our use, as we brought our grandbaby with us, and ensured all our questions were answered regarding our stay and the property.
View Property: Coal Creek Cabin

Featured Properties