Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Our group stayed for 3 nights and loved everything about the house. There was plenty of space for the kiddos to play and we had ample space in the kitchen to enjoy some home cooked meals. We also loved the deck and AMAZING view! We were pleasantly surprised with the weather as it was 60 degrees and sunny in February and we had time to enjoy the deck and patio and backyard with some snow shoe adventures. We even saw a fox! We loved the instruction book inside the house and the toiletries available in each bathroom. We also appreciated having highchairs and cribs available in the house for our use. The house is well furnished with beautiful finishings and lends well to larger groups with a couple living spaces and plenty of rooms to spread out. The kitchen island was a favorite
View Property: Silver Lane
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you so much for a wonderful experience at your beautiful home on Silver Lane. Our group had an excellent time and enjoyed the amenities at your property. My boyfriend proposed to me on the mountain and we were able to celebrate back at the house with all of our friends and family. It was so nice having a place that felt like home, and being able to relax after a long day of skiing! We are hoping after the wedding to make our stay at this beautiful property an annual event.
View Property: Silver Lane
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
What a perfect place to celebrate my grandmothers 93rd birthday. Our large family took advantage of the open kitchen/dining/living/deck area to visit in small and large groups. There was plenty of space in this beautiful home for the grandchildren to play or to find a quiet place for reflection. The views from all the rooms were awesome and the deck . . . Wow! A great location for the adventurers in the family as well.
View Property: Silver Lane
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
We loved our time in this beautiful house. It's spacious and comfortable, with really nice furniture and finishes, and a great layout with space for hanging out inside and outside. We also loved the short walk to the ski slopes, which made for easy access to the mountain. The owner was so helpful and very quick to respond to questions both before and during our trip. We'll definitely stay here on our next visit to Crested Butte!
View Property: Ruby Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Beautiful property, in the perfect setting! The owners are so easy to work with and are great people. I would highly recommend booking this house if you're looking for a place to stay in Crested Butte. You will have plenty of space and everything you need to make your stay easier on the mountain!
View Property: Ruby Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Great location , close to the slopes . Maintain roads daily and House was in great condition.
View Property: Saddlehorn Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
With two living areas, a large dining room, 3 decks, and a beautiful lawn our family reunion was wonderfully accommodated. I'll come again if I can.
View Property: Saddlehorn Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
The home was light, bright and well laid out for our family. Very comfortable and had everything we needed.
View Property: Saddlehorn Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
What a great experience. The house worked very well for our group and the Ironhorse folks were some of the best when it came to customer service.
View Property: Saddlehorn Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
We were visiting for a family wedding in Crested Butte. We had family members coming from various places and this was a wonderful spacious home we could gather in and relax. Extremely well supplied down to they little details and it felt very luxurious. We would highly recommend!
View Property: Red Lady
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent, well appointed home in Crested Butte. We love Crested Butte, and enjoyed this home is a quick walk to Elk Ave and the free bus stop to Mt Crested Butte and Gothic.
View Property: Red Lady
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Truly, this property is luxury. We've stayed at a large number of VRBO rentals in CB over the years and this home is by far at the top of the list for cleanest, & most luxurious,
View Property: Red Lady
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
House was in excellent condition and the floorplan was perfect for our needs. Home amenities were exactly what we needed. And our dogs loved it too!!! Loved everything about Iron Horse. Very friendly staff that communicated frequently regarding our trip, but didn't overdo it with non-stop emails
View Property: Red Lady
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
We enjoyed walking to the ski hill. The house had a wonderful great room for enjoying dinner together.
View Property: Ruby Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
We loved Crested Butte...the house was incredible with all the amenities. Not a detail was missed. We have rented a lot of properties over the years and this had everything. Comfortable, well decorated, close to trails for hiking, close to town and amazing views! The owners were so helpful and always available for any questions, even giving us great tips re. Our stay and restaurants to go to. Would definitely come back. Next time to snowboard!
View Property: Ruby Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
fit our needs perfectly. Great location. Plenty of room for the 8 of us. Comfortable Beds, great kitchen.
View Property: Parkside Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Well stocked, clean, and excellent location. We loved it. Thanks!
View Property: Parkside Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
House is great, hot tub was very superb after playing in snow!!! Thank you very much!! We will definately be back with all our family!!! Thank you so much! Very helpful and very hospitality!!!!
View Property: Parkside Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you so much for letting us stay in your house. It's beautiful and the skiing is great here! We love the Secret Stash and the whole family can't wait to come back!
View Property: Parkside Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
LOVED IT!! This was our first time in CB and this property MADE our trip!!! It is EXCELLENT!!! So warm and cozy. Felt like we were at home! It was just me and my wife but the place is HUGE! We could have easily invited several other couples to join us. Lots of room. Great ammenities. And GREAT location! We didn't have a rental car and didn't need one (we were there in Feb for skiing). We could walk to main street or the ski shuttle in 5 minutes. Loved, loved, loved this place. Will be going back next year!! Great house! Great town! Great skiing! Great memories!! Iron Horse - We actually had to call a couple of times while we were there and the response was quick and resolved all of our questions. No issues whatsoever.
View Property: Parkside Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Great place to stay, well equipped, we were three couples and had plenty of room. Property manager has lots of rules some of which dont pertain to property.
View Property: Red Lady
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Great layout for a group, comfortable and an easy walk into town. Would stay here again!
View Property: Parkside Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Highly recommend the place. Well stocked with everything you could need. Walk to town and 5 min from the slope.
View Property: Parkside Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Visited this location the week of Thanksgiving. We had great family time. Perfect location to town grocery store and restraunts. Lovely vacation spot. Thank you for the opportunity to stay at your home. Would stay again if we make it back that way again.
View Property: Parkside Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Clean. Huge. Modern. Comfortable. Well equipped. Great location. We stayed during a family vacation and couldn't have found a more perfect home to stay in. Also, the Iron Horse Property Management was very responsive to all of our questions. I would re-rent this property without hesitation!
View Property: Parkside Retreat

Featured Properties