Guest Reviews
Write a Review
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Overall experience with booking a place was easy and the communications about the property was ongoing and easy to understand.
Property
The property we stayed at in Crested Butte was great. It was very clean and equipped with all we needed. Would definitely stay there again.
View Property: Mountain Dreams
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
We loved our stay. The house was set up perfectly and great for two families to share. Literally one minute away from Elk Avenue with great restaurants, shops, etc. Look forward to booking again.
View Property: Maroon Bells
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
The house was great the weather was poo poo :) We planned on MTB CB but ended up having to go to Gunnision. BUT, the location of the house is great and the management company did a great job supplying what we needed
View Property: Maroon Bells
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Maroon Bells was perfect for 4 couples; we each had our own bedroom and bath. All 8 were very pleased with the house. Very spacious and clean. Kitchen very well equipped. Large table for 10. Enjoyed sitting in backyard and playing bocci ball (which we brought) Perfect location - could walk to everything in Crested Butte. Management Co. sent someone immediately when we couldn't get washer to work. We would definitely recommend this property to others.
View Property: Maroon Bells
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
A great house and for the most part, every staff member that I have ever dealt with has been extremely nice and helpful.
View Property: Maroon Bells
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the house. There were 12 of us and we all had plenty of room! Would stay there again if the occasion ever arose. It was my sons wedding, but who knows we might be back for something else. We love Crested Butte and even the drive there!
View Property: Maroon Bells
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
How wonderful to be back in our beloved Crested Butte! Made all the more special because we got to come home to Maroon Bells. This place holds fond memories over the years & it was fun creating new ones with 8 adults & 6 children.
View Property: Maroon Bells
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
erfect place to stay in town. Very clean with comfy bed and comforter. Close to all the restaurants and shops. Only one downside - be careful getting out of bed with the slanted ceiling! Charming, but get up slowly ;-) Love to come back in the summer as the patio looks very inviting.
View Property: Margeaux`s Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
The house was nice, clean, and comfortable and exceeded our expectations in every way. I hope to come back during the summer. Thanks. I found the staff very friendly and helpful.
View Property: Margeaux`s Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Best vacation we have ever had. If your considering Crested Butte staying downtown close to Elk street is a must. The bus system is fabulous and runs every 15 mins to the slopes.
View Property: Margeaux`s Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
What a fantastic stay! The location was so convenient to town and everything was within walking distance. The property was so cozy and the back patio, garden area so peaceful. The team was fantastic from start to finish.
View Property: Margeaux`s Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
This is a really lovely cabin in a perfect location--1 block off Elk Ave. The cabin is on a quiet street but close to all the restaurants and shops (and a delicious coffee shop/bakery is right around the corner) and hiking trails start right down the road. The property was very well-maintained and Steve, the property manager, was super helpful and always available. We would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Margeaux`s Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Yep, we were the folks with the beeping C02 detector in the middle of the night. Got to spend some lovely time with Steve and a couple members of the volunteer fire department! If you have to have an experience like this while on vacation, you couldn't have asked for a better response.
View Property: Margeaux`s Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
We had 7 people (4 adults and 3 kids ages 11, 9 and 7) for Thanksgiving week. It was perfect! The house is absolutely beautiful- my dream house, really. Very well constructed with high ceilings and gorgeous finishes. The kitchen is large and very well equipped - I made an apple pie and corn cobbler and had everything I needed (and more!). The bedrooms offer privacy- three on the top floor and one in the basement. There were TONS of games and toys, including an Xbox, and the basement was a perfect place for our kids to play. This house is walking distance to town (my in laws chose to drive but the few blocks walk was very enjoyable for the rest of us). The house also sits right next to open space trails that are beautiful. I can't recommend this house more highly-such a fun and comfortable vacation!
View Property: Elk Ridge
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
The property we rented was beautiful, clean and comfortable. We loved our stay! rom the first call the costumer service was very helpful and knowledgeable.
View Property: Fairway to Heaven
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
The house has a great flow and is very spacious. The house is nicely furnished. We appreciated the big screen TV in the family room as it was also visible from the kitchen. The kitchen was nicely stocked. Our only disappointment was that there were no king beds in the bedrooms. Also the apartment is only accessible from an outside door which is a bit difficult in the winter. We did not need the extra space however. Overall this is a great rental property and we plan to return. The Iron Horse team was very responsive to a few questions we had about the house. Katie took the time to show us a nearby property for comparison during our stay, and Jennifer handled our requests for earlier check-in promptly. We decided to book this property again for the fall and Jennifer processed it for us the day of our request. We were very impressed with the responsiveness of the staff and their desire to meet all our needs.
View Property: Fairway to Heaven
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
We go to CB each year and like to stay in a place close to town but not right in town. This home was perfect for both the location and accommodations. We'll definitely stay there again.
View Property: Fairway to Heaven
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
We recently stayed at this property with a group of 12 people. Overall, the property was fantastic. The property management company went above and beyond - all amenities were in perfect working condition (grill, hot tub, firepit, etc) and the house was fully stocked with clean linens/towels and toiletries, as well as all the needed kitchen appliances and utensils. This may sound obvious, but after staying in many other rental homes, this is something that gets missed far too often. As for the property, the main living area and kitchen are very spacious - the pictures do not do the main level justice, as there are three large game/dining tables and a wet bar. The house must have one of the largest lots in the neighborhood, as we had ample space between us and the neighbors house, which is great if you are outside enjoying the hot tub or firepit. Also, the parking situation is great - since we had people arriving at different times of the check-in day, we ended up having eight cars at the house. The two garage spaces are very large (might not fit a tall truck/SUV though) and then we had six more cars in the driveway. Even with all those cars, I'm willing to bet there was room for 3 or 4 more cars if you boxed a few of them in. We also happened to be skiing during the weekend, and the house is well suited for ski trips - there is a good spot for snow clothes/boots off the garage entryway, and plenty of space for equipment in the garage. The only drawback was that sleeping 12 people in beds is technically feasible, but not all of the beds are very comfortable (a few pull out sofas) and some of the sleeping arrangements have multiple beds per room. However, that was not a deal breaker for our group, and I imagine it would be even better if your group has a number of children that enjoy being in the same room. Overall, the property was perfect for our group getaway and was a fantastic value, as it was priced much lower than some of the equivalent properties, in my estimation. Would highly recommend this property to others.
View Property: Lee`s Summit
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent location near restaurants. Very roomy and nicely appointed. We would stay there again. Only suggestion is to fix steps to street - bottom step fills with water and turns to ice. Be careful!
View Property: Margeaux`s Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Great place to stay and we will be back.
View Property: Elk Ridge
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Very nice, new and roomy home on a great street. Iron Horse great manager
View Property: Elk Ridge
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Spent 3 night during CB Bike Week,m. The house is perfect with a well equipped kitchen, so much so you'll just want to stay in and cook! Very spcacious, beautiful constructed and decorated, and the location is incrdible! We hope to be back soon!
View Property: Elk Ridge
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Loved the house. Incredibly well looked after and top-notch finish on almost every aspect. Views of Mt Crested Butte are incredible. Only negative comment is how odd it was to have to park outside. Strange to have such a nice luxury home, but still have to scrape the car like plebs every morning. This is our 12th weekend home rental in CO this ski season, but the only one to force us to park outside (I guess we should have read the description more closely). There is a lovely detached garage behind the house, but that is apparently not included in the rental. Too bad.
View Property: Elk Ridge
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
The accommodations at the Maroon Bells home were perfect for our family of 6 plus my mother. We used the home as our spring board for adventure, hiking The Woods Walk, along Peanut Lake and the West Loop on Crested Butte mountain. We visited galleries and shops in town and made daily trips to Clark's Market making full use of the kitchen at Maroon Bells. Five days just isn't enough time to do all we want in & around Crested Butte, so we will have to come back, again and again.
View Property: Maroon Bells
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Our family wedding event went flawless, as did our Maroon Bells accommodation. The location was perfect, not only for walking Crested Butte, but also for catching the local shuttles to Mount Crested Butte and back. The house was extremely well appointed and amply stocked with various toiletries and linens. All in all our Crested Butte visit was a Rocky Mountain high for our family.
View Property: Maroon Bells

Featured Properties