Guest Reviews
Write a Review
Amarillo, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2017
Property Manager
Working with the Iron Horse team is like working with good friends. And it is true, the more one stays at Iron Horse properties the more Steve, Jennifer, and Katie feel like friends. I would never use anyone else, ever.
Property
We have stayed at Chateau Renard 3 times now, and have slept in 3 different bedrooms. The beds are so comfy and the bedding is top notch, which isn't always the case in rentals. We love staying in this home because you never forget you are in the mountains with the incredible views (especially sunset) and the gorgeous wood beams throughout. And beautiful Roxy the fox is a frequent visitor to the property making every stay that much more special. The waterfall that runs next to the deck is wonderful in the summer while relaxing on the deck; if we ever own a property, a waterfall will be a must not just for the beauty but also for the tranquil sound it makes effectively blocking out unwanted noises. We have stayed in several Iron Horse properties over the years, but Chateau Renard is our new favorite. We can't wait to stay here for ski season.
View Property: Chateau Renard
Riverside, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Lovely property with everything you could ask for including a river vista!
View Property: Fisherman`s Paradise
Canyon, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Diamond On The River
Frisco, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2017
Property Manager
Steve was very helpful and knowledgable and easy to work with.
Property
Our stay was fabulous! Wish it could have been longer! I loved the extras such as kleenex in every room, paper towels, and laundry soap (only needed one pod, but very thankful I didn't have to run to the store.) Amazing views and an amazing house! Loved the way the house is decorated. The dining room table is awesome and has such comfy chairs. Living room is very comfortable too! Loved the hot tub and the chairs on the balcony! We had so much fun riding the bicycles around too! And of course watching movies in bed was fantastic! Those were some highlights of the house!
View Property: Blue Heaven
colorado springs, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Camp Belleview
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Paradise View
San Antonio, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Links
Amissville, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Our stay at your beautiful property was beyond our expectations!! The expansive, unobstructed view of the mountains was worth it all!! The main living area was spacious and the large windows gave us a constant view of the amazing Colorado landscape. Each of the bedrooms had comfortable beds, plenty of room for suitcases, views of the mountains and their own full bathrooms. It was a treat having a big game room, with pool, shuffleboard and tv. The house was clean, beautifully decorated and stocked with necessary items. Thank you for making our stay, during our daughter's wedding week, a place to remember!! We highly recommend your property!!
View Property: Wildhorse Trail
Denver, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Camp Belleview
Fayetteville, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2017
Property Manager
Katie was very kind and helpful. When she found out we were coming to Crested Butte for my son's wedding she even send me a video of the wedding site - Woods Walk. She also let me know how close our house was going to be to Woods Walk and to the reception at the Country Club. She sent me emails asking if there was anything else she could help me with. Katie was the absolute BEST.
Property
The house was very nice and was perfect for my family. We were in Crested Butte for my son's wedding. I would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Crested Butte. The only problem we had was the top bunk bed in one of the bedrooms did not have a railing, so my 8 year old granddaughter had to sleep on the floor instead. I believe my son found an air mattress in one of the closets and she used that. Also, we were there for a wedding and I ended up having to buy an ironing board at Walmart in Gunnison. The only ironing board provided at the house was a very small table top one that would not work for all of our dressy clothes. We had a problem getting the gas fireplace to turn on but when we contacted Katie , she sent someone right over to fix it. This was a very, very nice house. I would highly recommend it.
View Property: The-Hideaway
Galveston, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone I talked to at Iron Horse was friendly and professional and quickly responded to any questions prior to our visit.
Property
Our stay in the Crested Butte house was great. We were in town for a family wedding and the house was perfect for us. And I might add the house has everything you might need to cook your meals but we didn't have time for cooking so we found the gas station/sandwich shop a block away is a great place to pick up a delicious quick breakfast or lunch to bring back to the house and enjoy on the deck with a great view!
View Property: Paradise View
Chandler, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
I only had a few questions that were addressed quickly and professionally. You all have been super to work with.
Property
We had a fantastic stay in Mt Crested Butte, made even better by the fabulous home we were able to stay in.
View Property: Tincup Cottage
Boulder, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Red Lady
Grand Junction, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Maroon Bells
Escondido, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Property Manager
We had very little interaction with your staff (which is a good thing). The little we had was pleasant and we found them to be very accommodating.
Property
The property itself was amazing and exceeded our expectations. It was perfect.
View Property: Diamond On The River
Edmond, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Parkside Retreat
Fayetteville, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke with was very friendly.
Property
Exceeded expectations.
View Property: Elk Ridge
York, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Camp Belleview
Fort Worth, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Teocalli Creekside
Whitehorse Yukon, CA
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property Manager
Knowledgable, responsive team who helped make the holiday enjoyable and easy.
Property
This was a nice, clean unit that worked well for a group of guys on a biking vacation. Everything was as advertised and the Iron Horse staff were courteous and responsive.
View Property: Paradise View
Norman, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Property Manager
Totally a great experience, this is the second summer we have used Iron Horse Property Management for our vacation, just wonderful. We will definitely use Iron Horse Property Management in the future.
Property
The property was amazing, beautiful home with everything needed for a terrific vacation.
View Property: Anglers Vista
Denver, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly & addressed any issues promptly
Property
The house was great, close to town and would stay again.
View Property: Southern Belle
Denver, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wildhorse Trail
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fisherman`s Paradise
Irving , US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2017
Property Manager
Fantastic! They went above and beyond!
Property
It was superb! The pictures don't do the property justice. The setting area by the river was fantastic as well as the game room and the views were superb! The house went beyond any expectations in amenities. Thank You so much for creating such a wonderful experience.
View Property: Diamond On The River

Featured Properties